Sep 11, 2019,
Thank you for walking us through the StoryBrand steps! I found it really exciting and engaging that we could make changes to our language right then and there. I appreciated the time to sit with my team and work through some of the steps.
Sep 11, 2019,
Robert & Liz are amazing!
Sep 10, 2019,
Look and understand what your clients would like to see and feel .
Sep 9, 2019,
The StoryBrand Marketing Lab gave clear, concise tools to help organize each business owner’s thoughts on who they are, who the hero is, what problem the hero is trying to solve, what happens if they don’t and what life looks like when they do. I was blown away at how clear things became once identified. And we CAN narrow down to one line! Great lab!
Jun 12, 2019,
RebelFish Local did an SEO audit of my website and gave me 10 steps to optimize my SEO. The goal was to get me to rank as a StoryBrand Certified Guide in my local area. On the initial audit, I was ranking between 15 and 90 on Google for my target keywords. I made the changes in a day. I started to rank in the TOP 5 search results on THE VERY NEXT DAY!!!!! Robert at RebelFish said that he wasn’t shocked, but he was surprised that Google rewarded my efforts so quickly. Well, I’m shocked. 5 Stars for RebelFish Local. These guys know their stuff.
Google
Jun 12, 2019,
RebelFish Local did an SEO audit of my website and gave me 10 steps to optimize my SEO. The goal was to get me to rank as a StoryBrand Certified Guide in my local area. On the initial audit, I was ranking between 15 and 90 on Google for my target keywords. I made the changes in a day. I started to rank in the TOP 5 search results on THE VERY NEXT DAY!!!!! Robert at RebelFish said that he wasn’t shocked, but he was surprised that Google rewarded my efforts so quickly. Well, I’m shocked. 5 Stars for RebelFish Local. These guys know their stuff.
Jun 7, 2019,
We struggled with how our brand message was being seen on our website vs. the fantastic experience our disabled kid campers had each summer. We hired RebelFish Local to help our marketing team migrate our website to WordPress and reduce any confusion when a donor visits us. They did a FANTASTIC JOB. Very easy to work with. Reliable and completed the project before the project deadline. The story of our brand is recognized instantly with our new website. Additionally, they optimized our website for SEO has produced results already. We are delighted and HIGHLY RECOMMEND RebelFish Local. Sincerely Stephen J. Wampler www.stephenjwamplerfoundation.org
Facebook
May 23, 2019,
We struggled with how our brand message was being seen on our website vs. the fantastic experience our disabled kid campers had each summer. We hired RebelFish Local to help our marketing team migrate our website to WordPress and reduce any confusion when a donor visits us. They did a FANTASTIC JOB. Very easy to work with. Reliable and completed the project before the project deadline. The story of our brand is recognized instantly with our new website. Additionally, they optimized our website for SEO has produced results already. We are delighted and HIGHLY RECOMMEND RebelFish Local. Sincerely Stephen J. Wampler www.stephenjwamplerfoundation.org
May 14, 2019,
Great people and great service!
Apr 17, 2019,
Love working with Robert and Liz! They are your go-to guides for creating clear and effective marketing for your business or nonprofit!
Jan 16, 2019,
Amazing working with Liz. Great experience with a great company and professional! I suggest everyone at least give Liz a few minutes to talk about what she does. It's very valuable. Thanks again Liz!
Google
Jan 16, 2019,
Amazing working with Liz. Great experience with a great company and professional! I suggest everyone at least give Liz a few minutes to talk about what she does. It's very valuable. Thanks again Liz!
Jul 4, 2018,
Robert and his team have been a pleasure to work with. Everything from communication to creation to maintenance of my site has been wonderful and upstanding. I cannot say enough good things about RebelFish Local. Highly recommend!
Facebook
Jul 4, 2018,
Robert and his team have been a pleasure to work with. Everything from communication to creation to maintenance of my site has been wonderful and upstanding. I cannot say enough good things about RebelFish Local. Highly recommend!
Google
Jul 4, 2018,
Robert and his team have been a pleasure to work with. Everything from communication to creation to maintenance of my site has been wonderful and upstanding. I cannot say enough good things about RebelFish Local. Highly recommend!
Mar 12, 2018,
Super easy to work with and my rep Liz was really great, professional and took care of my project quickly and efficiently. It was a real pleasure working with RebelFish and I highly recommend them!
Jan 27, 2018,
It was a lot of fun working with Liz and Rebelfish and I love the LinkedIn background cover they created for me.
Google
Jan 12, 2018,
Liz met with me to ask about my business, listened to my suggestions, and delivered a social media banner package that was SPOT ON! Amazing customer service!
Facebook
Jan 12, 2018,
Robert and Liz have been an absolute pleasure to work with. They have a real dedication to their craft and are extremely prompt in delivering results. They are also very responsive to any need or concern I present them with and I am very happy with the overall experience and service.
Google
Jan 12, 2018,
Robert and Liz have been an absolute pleasure to work with. They have a real dedication to their craft and are extremely prompt in delivering results. They are also very responsive to any need or concern I present them with and I am very happy with the overall experience and service.
Nov 8, 2017,
We are so thankful for Robert and his team at RebelFish, they not only remodeled our website, they helped us rank for the top of Google for our top keywords and helps move us from selling CD sets of our LifeSkills & Anxiety programs to downloadable versions for sale online at our website, at 89 years old, we needed someone that could tell in plain terms what we need and then do it.
Facebook
Oct 28, 2017,
It's been such a pleasure working with RebelFish. This is been a vastly different experience from the previous website and marketing agency I worked with, in a good way! The team has gone above and beyond to help me and patiently answer my questions along the way and I highly recommend working with them. 🙂
Google
Oct 16, 2017,
I've truly enjoyed working with RebelFish Local for the design and implementation of my new website. They made the process easy and I appreciated their patience along the way. I highly recommend their services.
Sep 27, 2017,
Liz was an amazing help with tons of great suggestions to help improve my website and traffic to it. She spent a long time talking to me offering ideas that I could personally do and things she recommended I have done to improve business. Thanks Liz!!
Aug 31, 2017,
I love the fact I can see all of my data in real time from multiple sites and it also allows me to engage with the unhappy customers to help deal with whatever issues they have and to also reward the happy customers and thank them for their review. Also being able to share these comments is an ultimate tool within the channel to help get the word out there about your company
Jul 31, 2017,
Amazing engagement of owners. They care, are always available, they challenged me, best of all very fair in pricing. THANK YOU
Feb 24, 2017,
Very helpful in getting my business found and helping me gather good reviews. Also, hired them to do all my social media sites/website etc. They did a wonderful job and now all my sites match and the branding looks great! Highly recommended
Google
Feb 24, 2017,
Very helpful in getting my business found and helping me gather good reviews. Also, hired them to do all my social media sites/website etc. They did a wonderful job and now all my sites match and the branding looks great! Highly recommended
Feb 24, 2017,
The service and knowledge that I have received from the team at Rebel Fish has been amazing! I have already seen a difference in my social media presence as well as better functioning communication and feedback from my great clients. Thank you RebelFish!
Feb 24, 2017,
Great company to work with to create strategic marketing for your business. Liz is patient knowledgable and is so postive. Thank you Liz..I look forward to watching my business grow with your help and guidance.
Feb 24, 2017,
Liz is amazing and so knowledgeable. She is patient as she helped and encouraged this technically challenged girl.
Feb 15, 2017,
Thank you so much Liz and Robert of Rebel Fish for designing beautifully branded banner adds. They understood what I wanted and delivered adds with a WOW factor. The adds are high quality and designed to convert and draw traffic. I'm so glad to be working with Rebel Fish and totally recommend them. They are good people and really care about helping you.
Google
Feb 15, 2017,
Thank you so much Liz and Robert of Rebel Fish for designing beautifully branded banner adds. They understood what I wanted and delivered adds with a WOW factor. The adds are high quality and designed to convert and draw traffic. I'm so glad to be working with Rebel Fish and totally recommend them. They are good people and really care about helping you.
Feb 1, 2017,
Amazing job today at CWEN, Liz! Thanks for sharing
Jan 18, 2017,
Rebel Fish is a professional company whose owners are Christian. I loved working with them. Our strategy session was very helpful. I love that whether or not you decide to work with them they still offer useful information to help you grow awareness of your business online. If you choose to work with them they will implement what they've identified in the strategy session. So, either way, the time you spend with them is note wasted. Thank you for your help and not being salesy but helpful and considerate of my needs, where I'm at with my business and my budget.
Jan 9, 2017,
Liz and Robert gave me lots of information to improve what I am already doing. I am looking forward to seeing the results
Jan 2, 2017,
Robert and Canaan did an amazing job with my website, logo, branding and social media! I live and work in England, and they were able to meet with me frequently over webcam to discuss and create my vision. They put together professional presentations to go over with me every time we met, listened to my ideas and were eager to make any changes that were needed in order to meet my expectations. Even though I live on the other side of the world, the technology used and the consistent communication made it seem like we were all in the same city! Thank you Robert and Canaan for helping to build a great foundation for my business!
Google
Jan 2, 2017,
Robert and Canaan did an amazing job with my website, logo, branding and social media! I live and work in England, and they were able to meet with me frequently over webcam to discuss and create my vision. They put together professional presentations to go over with me every time we met, listened to my ideas and were eager to make any changes that were needed in order to meet my expectations. Even though I live on the other side of the world, the technology used and the consistent communication made it seem like we were all in the same city! Thank you Robert and Canaan for helping to build a great foundation for my business!
Dec 22, 2016,
Thanks Robert and Liz for taking the time to explain your services and for giving me valuable information about online marketing for small businesses. Hope to be able to use your services in the future. God bless!
Nov 17, 2016,
Wow! I just finished my Strategy Session with Liz and she is fabulous! She took the time to explain terms that I didn't understand and walked me through some real life examples (I am such a visual learner and she could sense that). Liz is super knowledgeable and yet down to earth- truly a joy to work with. I have 2 pages of notes and I can wait to implement some of her ideas. I definitely see myself working more with her and her team in 2017 to grow my business.
Nov 9, 2016,
If your are looking for a team of talented marketers and designers to assist you in your business where you get awesome reviews which leads to more exposure and more clients, look no further. At Rebelfish Local Inc., remarkable team who are professional and have integrity. They created my banner ads for business and it looks great! Working with them has been easy and fluid. They take away the stress of getting more leads. Also, I am impressed by Rebelfish that I've been sending them more referrals. I believe in them, their service and they add more value than you can anticipate. Grateful and thank you!
Nov 9, 2016,
Our strategy session was packed full of information and doable steps to optimize my website. They showed me the small things that keeping me from taking Google, things I can change right away that will make a difference. Very knowledgeable and went the extra mile.
Nov 4, 2016,
I appreciate the time Liz took with me during our strategy session. She really listened to what I want for my business, she asked good questions, and has left me feeling confident with steps I need to take. Thank you 🙂
Aug 1, 2016,
Rebelfish local really know how to boost our reputation!! Robert & Liz have helped us at the James Gang Company focus our marketing to our specific needs. We hired RebelFish local to improve our online reputation by monitoring, collecting and responding to reviews from our customers on websites like Google, Yelp, BBB, FaceBook and many others. At the time we hired them, we ranked on page 3 and 4 for many keywords for a local printing business here in San Diego. I was upset because we had paid a nationally known marketing firm to improve our ranking within Google and they failed. RebelFish Local was able to get us on the first page of Google in a relatively short timeframe, months not weeks because I know from experience that nothing good comes easy, it is a long term investment. As they continued to work their strategy, they got us to the first page of Google for many of keywords that are searched by potential customers in San Diego. We experience a gradual surge in new business that we needed to continue our growth. Additionally, they helped us get online reviews. We had very few online reviews for a company that has been around for nearly 40 years. RebelFish set up a review alert notification, and email campaign system that allows us to query our customers with a link to review us privately first to catch any customer service issues quickly to make it right before those reviews go public. Their system also makes it possible to analyze the data to help focus on our services. This capability was a critical factor in James Gang Company being awarded the Excellence in Customer by the San Diego Chamber of Commerce. RebelFish local has my strongest endorsement and referral to anyone who wants to improve their online marketing and ranking strategy.
Google
Apr 26, 2016,
Robert takes the time to understand the individual needs of our company and thinks of out of the box strategies to help position our company in the marketplace.
Dec 3, 2015,
Robert is amazing at what he does. If your looking to rank locally for your business. He is the man to help you get there. I highly recommend him.
Facebook
Nov 12, 2015,
Robert did a strategy session with us several weeks ago in which he reviewed a tremendous amount of information pertaining both to our business and our market. It was quite clear that he knows his stuff. I was impressed with how much I didn't know about this topic. Unfortunately, being a new startup, cash flow is king right now and we had not budgeted for this at all. We also have had several other major, unbudgeted expenses pop up at the same time That made it extremely difficult for to take on any more costs at this point. We are not ruling this out going forward but it's primarily a timing problem right now. We hope to get back to you at a later date. Thanks so much for what you did and the time you spent.
Aug 19, 2015,
Professional and a pleasure to work with, the integrity of Robert shows and all that he does. This company can truly make a difference in your web presence.
Google
Aug 19, 2015,
Professional and a pleasure to work with ,the integrity of Robert shows in all that he does . this company can truly make a difference in your web presence
Aug 3, 2015,
Robert with Rebel fish is a wealth of information He is honest and open about what would benefit your company and what would not and what is the first step that should be taken. They work hard to get your company noticed and inturn bring you more business. They are passionate about helping people do better at their businesses as in turn this usual makes home life better.. when you are less stressed at work you are happier at home.. Woohoo.
Jun 30, 2015,
RebelFish is a truly exceptional company, they have huge difference in the marketing of my real estate services. I don't know what I would have done without them. I highly recommend them for all your marketing needs.
Jun 21, 2015,
rebelfish local really know how to boost our reputation!! Thanks.
Jun 11, 2015,
What an amazing company to work with! They deliver when it comes to building the fitting strategy for your business. They took the time and worked with us on how to build on what we have to grow business. Excellent work by the rebelfish team, we highly recommend them!
May 13, 2015,
I had the pleasure to sit down with Robert Cortes and I found that time well spent. He is very professional and showed genuine interest in helping me with my business I could tell he has passion for what he does for his clients. I highly recommend Robert to anyone who has this desire to grow their business, become more efficient or just needs an outsider's advice/evaluation on a certain aspect of your business you are struggling with. Thank you Robert!
May 13, 2015,
Robert brings a lot of value to the marketing world. He was a guest speaker/trainer at our social media event. He brought so much value and content that creates results in today's market and not just theory but actual income generating marketing that works.
55 Reviews

Powered by Rebel Fish Local
Disclosure
The reviews displayed may or may not be a complete set. Reviews may be removed if they:
i. Are abusive. An abusive review or comment is one that makes personal attacks, threatens, or harasses others, or uses profanity.
ii. Violate privacy. Reviews that mention specific names of individuals or personal information in a manner that is inappropriate and/or unrelated to the performance of the service rendered are subject to removal.
iii. Are not from a current customer.
iv. Contain material falsehoods.
v. Are deemed inappropriate.
To encourage all feedback, positive or otherwise, an equal incentive for reviews, regardless of rating, may have been provided to the reviewer.

Google reviews provided via APIs https://www.google.com/+/policy/embedded-content.html

Facebook reviews provided via APIs https://developers.facebook.com/